MOPLA/SmashBox closing weekend..

Had a wonderful weekend wrapping up time with a few MOPLA/SmashBox events. Attended SHOOTLA which had various all day lectures/seminars from marketing your work to live shoots and demos with Hasselblad cameras. It was great to be amongst my peers who are looking to further their creativity and career and find inspiration and information to share and connect with others.

While I was at the SHOOTLA event, I took a quick bathroom break and met this model in the bathroom who was getting ready to be photographed on the set nearby. Her make-up and styling immediately caught my eye as they were similar in the color design of the bathroom! I asked if I could take a quick photo and began to direct her. This is the result.

Image

Below is a “behind the scenes” shot I took while a fashion shoot was taking place on the main stage.

Image

Later in the evening I attended the Create:Fixate opening of SnapFlash 2012 in Downtown LA. Guest photographer/filmmaker, Dean Karr was showing a few of images amongst other LA based fine artists.

I caught this image of James St. James (WOW) who was interviewing a few of the artists at the opening. He has such a flamboyant personality that I had to ask if I could take his portrait. He graciously agreed and gave me 5 minutes! I love the image.

Image

