Concept LA: Fashion Week LA 2012

I’m a “little” overdue in posting this entry about last month’s Fashion Week LA. I opted to cover a few designers that were featured during the Concept LA event at Siren Studios on Sunset. A few of the LA based designers with shows and presentations included Martin MARTIN, Belle N. Matisse, Mike Vensel, Kittinhawk, Camila X. Castillo, Nami, and many others.

The last Concept LA show I photographed was 2 years at the ACE Gallery in downtown LA. I saw some incredible designers such as SkinGraft, Kucoon, Mike Vensel, and Valerj Pobega who are now holding their own high end clientele.

This year’s Concept LA event seemed more streamlined and organic. Some of the designs I saw were kept simple with a wonderful play of colors, lines, and layered textures. Romantic, deconstructive, and elegant.

Here’s a short slideshow of what caught my eye that evening.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

