Religious imagery in Photography

0237-Andrea-chapel-prayer-(wide)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My first shoot of the New Year unexpectedly turned from a stylized portrait shoot to one of a religious nature. With Andrea as my Cabaret-styled friend, our location was set inside a Las Vegas hotel boutique. This was my first visit to the hotel and not knowing what to expect in regards to lighting, style and mood I let everything happen spontaneously.

Andrea showed me the chapel inside the hotel and that’s when everything changed. We went inside and things began to move instinctually. Like I was being guided where to place the model, the angle of the shot, the mood, etc. It was all very natural and fell into place. The images allowed me to do a short narrative with a religious theme hinting one’s faith and belief. This is my own visual interpretation with no disrespect to any religious faith.

