Tattooed Good Soul

 

Evil Eric Collage v2

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s a recent series I photographed of my friend Eric. This shoot was quite special for me as we were reunited after many years and our first shoot in almost 20 years. You can find a “younger” Eric on my website under portraits.

I contacted Eric after finding out that he’s moving to Florida, and felt this would be the perfect opportunity to catch up after a long while. We covered a decent amount of topics from getting older to  relationships, and what will hopefully become a new lease on life in Florida.

While I was photographing him the one thing that constantly struck me were his eyes. Sure he’s older now, has more tattoos, but what hadn’t changed is that youthful look in his eyes from when I first photographed him! It was odd at first, like seeing that familiar face  again two decades ago.

As a portrait photographer, I truly believe the eyes are the window to the soul. Knowing Eric from his younger years, he’s gone through a hell of a lot. Grateful that he’s still here and moving forward. It’s about time, sir!  😉

Wishing nothing but the best to a tattooed good soul! He also makes a mean southern style BBQ meal! Watch out Florida southern style catering coming at ya!

