Content change within my WordPress blog…

12063384883_90430374c5_o

It has been a few months since I last typed out a blog entry on WordPress. In the past year, I’ve been finding the immediacy of    posting content becoming more rapid, and at times I have found myself lagging in my WordPress posts. This in turn has caused me to lose the interaction with followers to my blog site.

I’m spending more time now on social media sites such as Instagram, Tumblr, and Twitter. I feel this has been the best way for me to quickly interact with others. The “visual blog” has allowed me to communicate in a more creative manner than the use of words. As exciting this is for me, I also realize that I would be losing the (creative) connection with words. Granted, I do prefer communicating in person as oppose to via text, phone or writing, but with the visual based blog it allows me to use images to convey a certain situation, mood, etc and to immediately share it with a wider audience.

Then I began to wonder if I should continue to keep a blog up that I started four and half years ago? With less time to spend on typing out posts, I began thinking to changing the content to be more of sharing photo-related articles that I feel people would be more interested in.

As of a few weeks ago, I started sharing articles from outside resources and will be adding hashtags so that (hopefully) many will be able to read and then forward the articles to others.

Thank you to everyone who has followed my blog since it’s first post and I welcome all the newcomers who do visit.

I look forward to hearing any feedback regarding the different content that I’ll be posting.